It is legally imperative to have car insurance in the state of Florida, as is the case in all other states. There are federal and state laws regulating car insurance. Every state has its own minimum coverage requirement. Many states have more stringent regulations than what the federal laws mandate. Florida is one state where the rules are indeed more stringent than those in other states. One of the first facts you should know before you get Florida car insurance quotes is that there is a no-fault policy in the state.
Florida Car Insurance Facts
Florida requires a no-fault car insurance policies wherein a victim or injured person will be provided coverage regardless of who is at fault. When two or more parties are involved in an accident and one or more people get injured, according to https://floridainsurancequotes.net/florida-auto-insurance/, the insurance companies get together to determine the fault. No matter who is at fault, the insured person or people will have their insurance company provide the coverage for medical bills and the cost of repairing the vehicle. If the victim was not at fault, then the insurance company will deal with the insurer of the one at fault and they would accordingly deal with the claims and subsequent compensations.
When you get car insurance quotes in Florida, you need to remember that the state needs you to have a policy with an add-on called underinsured or uninsured coverage. The state also has some pretty high minimum requirements as far as coverage is concerned.
Drivers in the state of Florida need a minimum coverage amount in the event of an injury or death of a fellow driver, pedestrian, passenger or self. The minimum coverage limits for Florida car insurance coverage is $10,000 PIP (Personal Injury Protection) insurance and $10,000 PDL insurance Property Damage Liability.
Personal Injury Protection can help you cover medical expenses and any loss of income that is a result of a car accident. This coverage is recommended at https://floridainsurancequotes.net/florida-auto-insurance/ and will also cover your child and other members in your household, you, and other passengers in your car that do have any PIP protection.
Property Damage Liability will cover you against any damages you cause in an accident to someone else’s property such as homes, buildings, sheds.
You are legally required to purchase auto coverage in the state of Florida. It is up to you to compare car insurance quotes in Florida and sign up for a policy. Remember that Florida is a no-fault state and shop for the right amount of coverage for you.